P Money Real Talk Lyrics

Sell Me Candy lyrics. Lemme Get That lyrics. Question Existing lyrics. Good Girl Gone Bad lyrics. Disturbia lyrics. Take A Bow lyrics. If I Never See Your Face Again lyrics.

Birth nameParis Moore-Williams
Born8 April 1989 (age 32)
New Cross, London, England
GenresGrime
Occupation(s)
  • MC
  • Rapper
  • songwriter
Years active2005–present
LabelsRinse, Butterz
Associated actsOGz, Fatal Assassins, Dot Rotten, Magnetic Man, Bonkaz, Blacks, Little Dee, Example
  • Tee Grizzley Lyrics. 'Grizzley Talk'. (Jose the Plug) Ayy. Man, this street shit ain't no fun, niggas lost everybody (Everybody) It ain't even fair no more, the rats be out here catchin' bodies (Crazy) We ain't 'bout to throw no hands, you know niggas scared to fight (No) Ain't no mercy for these niggas, bro, they ain't gon' spare our life.
  • Snake EP out now Music + Instagram - @Kingpmoney Snapchat - PmoneyukFacebook - Pm.

Paris Moore-Williams (born 8 April 1989), better known by his stage name P Money, is a British grime MC, rapper and songwriter from New Cross, South East London, who is also active in the bassline scene.[1] He is best known for his live performances as well as for songs such as Slang Like This, Anthemic and Round the Clock. N.E was the founding member of Lewisham-based grime crew OGz and p-money released one album with the group entitled OGz Season Vol. 1.He also appeared on the sixth edition of highly popular grime DVD Lord of the Mics (LOTM 6) in a grime clash (battle).

Biography[edit]

P Money began his career within the crew Fatal Assassins along with MCs such as Little Dee, Blacks and Firmer D. During these times P Money was known for his fast, skippy flow which created plenty of hype when attending pirate radio shows. He attended many classic studio sets such as those from the Hazardous Sessions series and also Fuck Radio volume 5. He gained a lot of positive attention with the massive single 'What Did He Say', which has since been released on Vinyl and digital download, as well as the title being used as a slogan for a line of T-shirts. He is currently a member of the crew OGs and was involved with the collective's first release, OG Season.

P Money Is Power – P Money's debut album. The album received mixed reviews, with some people doubting the strength of some productions on the CD. However praise has been given to tracks such as the remix of 'What Did He Say' and 'Sounds and Gimmicks'.[citation needed]

Money Over Everyone – Money Over Everyone is the 2nd purchasable release from South London artist P Money. It follows on from 2008's P Money Is Power which fans and critics were unsure of, with many doubting the strength of some productions and the inclusion of some tracks. This release features more notable producers however, such as Maniac, Scratcha & Rude Kid. This CD also gives fans the opportunity to hear what Grime MC's can do on dubstep with nods to 'Left The Room' and 'Look How Many'. There is still input from the lesser known talents, SNK, Mastermind & Royal-T are amongst those and on the MC support there are hands lent from Little Dee, Frisco, Wiley plus more. 'Fruits and Veg' is a popular song containing the lyrics only previously heard on one Logan Sama show, 'Crazy' leans slightly into the R & G subgenre and 'They Don't Understand' is the emotional bass filled banger with Little Dee.

In 2010, he collaborated with Kiss 100's DJ Swerve, who remixed Marco Del Horno's Ho!, to release Ho Riddim[2] with P Money.

At the tail end of 2010 and in 2011, P Money featured on two singles which hit the charts, the first being 'Pow 2011'[3] which peaked at 33rd on the UK charts[4] and featured fellow Grime artists, Lethal Bizzle, Jme, Wiley, Chip, 2Face, Ghetts and Kano. Even though P Money and Ghetts were involved in a beef at the time, they squashed the beef to appear on the track.The second was 'Anthemic',[5] which was released as the fourth single from Magnetic Man's's eponymous debut album Magnetic Man, this reached 50th in the UK Charts.[6] It was also Hottest Record in the World on Zane Lowe's weekly blog.[7]

P Money also finished eighth in MTV's list of the best UK MCs of 2010, which was announced in February 2011.[8] This sparked a response from fellow UK MC Ghetts, who was left off the list, and aimed criticism at P Money in his track 'Who's on the Panel'.[9] After trading war dubs between each other, the battle between the two MCs came to a head when Risky Roadz offered to film and stream a live clash on Mic Fight, with P Money signing the contract but Ghetts ultimately pulling out.[10]

P Money released 'Boo You' alongside Blacks on Butterz in May 2011, the first and one of the few vocal releases on the label.

P Money also toured with English rapper Example's Uk stadium tour during 2011 and 2012 along with British rapper Wretch 32 and American DJ Alvin Risk. He also opened for Tyga's UK tour.

On 27 August 2012, he released the Dubsteppin EP through Rinse. He also appeared on the DJ Zinc single 'Reload', the B-side to 'Goin' In'.

His third EP Round the Clock, featuring a title track produced by Loadstar, was released on 18 November 2013. The EP features three other tracks and a remix of the title track.[11]

In May 2014, P Money infamously 'clashed' controversial and storied North London MC Big H at Lord of the Mics 6,[12] a Grime-focused battle series curated by Jammer, a ubiquitous figure within the Grime scene and member of influential Grime crew Boy Better Know. The event, despite being advertised as one of the most noteworthy events in the genre's short history, was ultimately met with widespread disappointment by fans, as Big H left the stage, citing unsatisfactory payment, before the 'clash' could reach its intended conclusion. [13]

P Money Real Talk Lyrics

He later featured in 'Lamborghini' by gaming YouTuber and internet personalityKSI, a single which reached number 30 on the UK Singles Chart. His 2019 track 'Where & When', a collaborative effort in conjunction with rapper Giggs released on P Money's mixtape Money Over Everyone 3, was included on the soundtrack of popular football simulation video game FIFA 20.[14]

In 2021, P Money released 'This Year', a collaboration with Silencer featuring YouTuber and Rapper TBJZL. The music video was posted on P Money's YouTube channel on March 18 2021. It has over 1 million views.

Personal life[edit]

P Money is of Jamaican descent.[15] He is a fan of Arsenal F.C.[16]

Discography[edit]

Studio albums

List of albums, with selected chart positions
TitleAlbum detailsPeak chart positions
UK
[17]
Live & Direct
  • Released: 25 November 2016
  • Label: Rinse
  • Formats: CD, digital download
94

Mixtapes

  • 2007: Coins to Notes
  • 2008: P Money Is Power
  • 2009: Money Over Everyone
  • 2011: Blacks & P(with Blacks)
  • 2013: #MAD
  • 2015: Money Over Everyone 2
  • 2019: Money Over Everyone 3
Real talk song

EPs

  • 2011: I Beat the Tune
  • 2012: Dubstepping
  • 2013: Round the Clock
  • 2014: Originators
  • 2015: I Beat the Tune 2
  • 2016: Thank You
  • 2017: Snake
  • 2017: Snake 2
  • 2018: Back to Back(with Little Dee)
  • 2020: While We Wait
  • TBA: Untraditional(with Silencer)

Singles

  • 2012: 'Reload' (with DJ Zinc)
  • 2015: 'Lamborghini' (with KSI)
  • 2015: '10/10'
  • 2019: 'Shots' (with Jubilee)
  • 2019: 'You Get Me (prod. by silencer)' (with Jubilee)
  • 2020: 'Wake Up Call' (Yoshi Remix) (with KSI, Trippie Redd and TBJZL)
  • 2021: 'This Year' (prod. by silencer) (with TBJZL)

References[edit]

Talk Song Lyrics

  1. ^BBC Music Profile 'P Money BBC Profile'. BBC. Retrieved 2 October 2011.
  2. ^YouTube Music Video 'DJ Swerve ft. P Money – Ho Riddim'. YouTube. 1 October 2010. Retrieved 2 October 2011.
  3. ^YouTube Music Video 'Lethal Bizzle ft. Grime Allstars – Pow 2011'. YouTube. 24 December 2010. Retrieved 2 October 2011.
  4. ^aCharts 'Pow (2011)'. aCharts.us. Retrieved 3 October 2011.
  5. ^YouTube Music Video 'Magnetic Man ft. P Money – Anthemic'. YouTube. 30 June 2011. Retrieved 2 October 2011.
  6. ^aCharts 'aCharts – P Money'. aCharts.us. Retrieved 3 October 2011.
  7. ^BBC blog 'Zane Lowe's Hottest Record in the World – 7 June 2011'. BBC. 7 June 2011. Retrieved 2 October 2011.
  8. ^MTV Base News 'MTV Base Best of the Best: UK MCs 2010'. MTV. 21 February 2011. Retrieved 2 May 2012.
  9. ^YouTube Music Video 'Ghetts – Who's on the Panel'. YouTube. 21 February 2011. Retrieved 2 May 2012.
  10. ^'P Money vs Ghetts Clash (Cancelled) Ghetts Pulls Out'. Grimeforum.com. 9 March 2010. Archived from the original on 10 November 2013. Retrieved 7 October 2013.
  11. ^'iTunes Music – Round the Clock – EP by P Money'. iTunes Store. 18 November 2013.
  12. ^'P Money Vs Big H – Lord of the Mics 6'. What's Good?. 1 October 2014.
  13. ^'Archived copy'. Archived from the original on 24 May 2014. Retrieved 27 May 2014.CS1 maint: archived copy as title (link)
  14. ^'FIFA 20 SOUNDTRACK, FEATURING MAJOR LAZER, DIPLO, SKEPTA AND MORE'. Electronic Arts. Retrieved 20 January 2020.
  15. ^@KingPMoney (7 February 2017). '1st' (Tweet) – via Twitter.
  16. ^@KingPMoney (25 August 2014). '@FinallyMario I'm an Arsenal fan but glad to see you're back in the premiership' (Tweet). Retrieved 16 February 2021 – via Twitter.
  17. ^''Live & Direct' by P Money (British Albums iTunes Chart)'. iTunesCharts.net. Retrieved 21 May 2020.

External links[edit]

Can We Talk Lyrics

  • P Money's channel on YouTube
Retrieved from 'https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=P_Money&oldid=1031276020'

Lyrics P Money – Real talk

So what if you recorded and mixed down P Money Is Power?
I gave you back all that respect and power
Nobody could rush you
No one could touch you, G, let alone cuss you
I showed you road and girls and buss you
You was a broke-arse can’t afford bus yout
N.E. gave you a PC and then buss you
You’re acting like you done it yourself, f**k you!
No, bro, you are the man that’s worthless
You stole from the roof over your head
And took things from the studio, caught red handed on cam
You were trading for pennies from Cash Converters
Opportunist, you were stealing from Mella
How could you steal from Mella?
In fact, how could you steal from his father?
Put that in your sob story, you ain’t clever
I’ve never been moist, it was probably the wetter
Definitely on sight, and it’s probably forever
You wanna mention mum’s yard, come, darg
I will have a shotty and a mask from V for Vendetta
But you ain’t on that, man, I know you
Shut your mout, I don’t owe you
You worked for the guy that was putting out my CD
That’s why the studio time was free
Shut your mout, I don’t owe you
And you can come with a punchline verse
Nothing surprises me when you write for me
‘Cause I can hear what I taught you
Stormer was there when I showed you what punchlines were
And Little Dee taught you about multiple rhyming
Like you said in your Fire in the Booth
All you had was beats and s**t bars
I mean how else did you think you got this hard?
Wait, we know how you got this hard
Cos you’re only half a writer
Let’s see what your fans are gonna think when
You finally admit that you use Master Writer
For those who don’t know, that’s a program on Windows
You use, when you type in a word
And it comes up with every other word that rhymes
What if I told you he was doing that way before ’09?
How dare they compare you and I
I got money and I put on for grime
You got signed, fixed your teeth, put on a suit
And started singing about suicide (Overload)
Years later, talking about breddahs have been blocking you
No one ain’t scared, pop was stopping you
You buried yourself, that’s why you’re a rotten yout
But you tried to block me though
Man tried to stop me eating
Had me, Tom and Geeneus in a meeting
Man said Dot’s managers are demanding
I be taking off shows, I couldn’t believe him
I was like “Oh my God”
Instead of being a man and turning up to perform songs
You tried performing a gastric bypass
Don’t know why you’re flexing on my cards
Ringing up Vex cos you were scared of my dargs
Whole game failed you on the test that I passed
That’s when banging you up became my task
Send your shots, my shield’s better than a right guard
I smell a pussyhole in need of some RightGuard
Ran out of Stockwell, ran out of OGz
Ran out of Nando’s, ran out of Hoodstars
Dunno what you done to your mum but not even Bart was right by his marj
How are you talking like you got darked?
You played with a short fuse, got sparked
F**k your drive, press V and get parked
Everybody’s saying it’s gonna be historical
The absent father of grime
Everybody knows the biological father is always diabolical
I don’t have to but you I wanna school
SoundCloud yours, I’ll Spotify mine
You wanted to but you can’t sell lies
No bashment in sight when I turn up at yards
It’s guns, money and ammunition, it’s all cartel vibes
When I know where he lives and I roll through the bits
Lights off, blacked out, nine guys, four straps
Full clips, in the boot man’s got another six
I’ll let one of your fans work out the total eclipse
Remember how you met Shivs?
You were 19, a virgin and s**t
No game, man had me writing his MySpace messages
Man was all nervous and s**t
Then later on, man done a diss
How’s man doing a whole dub for Shivs?
Calling her a hoe when you wifey’d
Don’t lie, you wouldn’t have done it otherwise G, yeah
Feelings, blatantly wifey
Man’s really getting a kick out of calling her a sket
I was like hold on a sec
Doesn’t that mean you just wifey’d a sket?
Which one you gonna wifey next?
I ain’t even mentioned your ex… yet
But I’ll tell you about that girl you’re with now
When it comes to the girls, bro, your life’s vex
‘Cause you’ve gone and wifey’d Lusardi Rose
Name says it all ’cause everyone knows
She was beating man that you might call bro
Your closers are thinking “Woah, this is peak”
Her Snapchat’s got too many streaks
Bruddah, this ting’s run through HeavyTrackerz’ studio
Way more than me versuri-lyrics.info
Left with no tunes, no singing
No mix downs, just beats, no riddims
Innocent, pssh, who the hell is she kidding?
Did man really think that I wouldn’t spin him?
Your Fire in the Booth had me grinning
F**k Minarmy, I’ll spin armies in eight bars
My Gs could be Muslim, when I tell ’em it’s beef, they break fast
This MAC-10 will turn a mansion into a graveyard
‘Cause my man’s a prick
Diss my son and get blasted with what’s in the palm
Do not mention the Iron Man’s kid
I’ll address man here when I do it over my man’s wig
I don’t care who my man’s with
Deaf sound, my ting’s loud
When I give him this smoke, man better learn sign language
Rasta mode when I get nicked
Let my bredrins go, it’s all what I and I did
Snake in the grass, you’re fake
Everybody on my team eats when it’s my banquet
About school me, are you stupid? They don’t wanna book me when I’m on my maths s**t
I’ve got a shot that will take away man’s eyesight
Plus a blade to divide mans ribs
Sounds like a seven a side, when you hit the news
They’ll be like “that was my man’s pitch”
Call man fat all you want, when I banged you in the face
Your left cheek said “My man’s quick!”
Leg said “Woah, did you see what my man did?”
When I fucked up my man’s s**t
Come with them s**t bars about fatso
The thing is when I was as skinny as you
I still weren’t getting smacked up by fat blokes.(real talk)

Talk

Trust me
Nobody’s G checking me bro and not you
I don’t care who’s around you, you’re talking about olders
You’re 29, shut your mout
How you got olders at 29?
Upset? Aaw you and Blacks, bruv, ‘llow it bruv
You diss a crew, prepare to beef a crew. that’s what happens
You’re on your Snapchat and your Twitter talking about ah mans doing all this ’cause mans hating on you
Mans ne- why would man hate on you?
My career compared to yours is mad
Your peak is pop
I’ve been doing grime
There’s bare stuff I still ain’t said you’ve been doing
This is why this has happened, I smacked you up
‘Cause you’re a violater, you are a pagan
And now you wanna do lyrics but in your lyrics you’re now talking bout road
Make up your mind
Check my dub compared to your dub bro
I’m stating nothing but facts and violations of how much you are a pagan
All you’re doing is talking about what you think you would do to me and wanna do to me and rumours that ain’t true, bro
It’s air
I’m stating real life facts, that people around you know and will back up
And will actually say “Nah, but Dot you did that” “Nah but he’s got a point”
That’s why you ain’t winning this
‘Llow ittt.(real talk)
P Money lyrics
Video talk